There’s still a part of me that wants to go back to where I belong………

There’s still a part of me that wants to go back to where I belong and I belong to my land where I grew up. There are random early morning or late evening thoughts where I am walking on the streets , eating ice cream with my parents, having silly brawls with my brother, dancing in the rain on our songs , going for the cultural theatres , having multiple foodgasms, being around people who I can associate with more closely.

Last evening while walking on the cultural street next to my home. I saw a family sitting together in midnight and enjoying ice creams, a father playing with his little son. And it made me think how much we want and love the “ordinary” when we don’t really have immediate access to. But when we’ve it, we’re too busy thinking about the moments yet ahead of us.We beat ourselves around for the lover we lost, for friends we had a quarrel with, for the job we loved and were laid off , for the marriage day, for brighter days free from corona.

Little do we remember that what’s happening right now is truly magical and find the beauty in it and force ourselves out of different time zones we live in and stick to ” here and now”.

One response to “There’s still a part of me that wants to go back to where I belong………

Leave a comment